Govt. M.H. College of Home Science & Science for Women's, Autonomous, Jabalpur Session 2022-23

Students Club Activities Every department forms its activity club at the beginning of each session with four post holders – President, Vice President, Secretary and Joint Secretary from the post graduates classes. This club under the guidance of a teacher coordinator carries out various activities throughout the year such as publication of departmental magazine, updating of wall magazine, conduction of workshops, seminars and lectures. Various competitions like quiz, poster and slogan, essay writing, debates, rangoli, greeting card making, speech. Along with this these clubs also celebrate various days of National and International importance and manage departmental activities.

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry-Curie Club Activity

OFFICE BEARERS

President: Manisha Patel (M.Sc. III Sem)

Vice-president: Akanksha Mishra (M.Sc. III Sem)

Secretary: Priya Gupta (M.Sc. I Sem)

Joint-secretary: Mahima Bagahe (M.Sc. I Sem)

Physics Department – Einstein Club

OFFICE BEARERS

President- Tusti Tiwari (M.Sc. III Sem)

Vice President- Kavita Shrivastava (M.Sc. I Sem)

Secretary- Nitisha Patel (M.Sc. III Sem) **Joint Secretary**- Princy Sahu (M.Sc. I Sem)

Department of Clothing & Textile & PG Diploma Club - "Paridhan"

OFFICE BEARER

President- Pooja Parihar
Vice President- Oshi Jain
Secretary- Azara Parveen

Joint Secretary-Shradhdha Vishwakarma

Department of "Food & Nutrition" Club – "Health & Fitness"

OFFICE BEARERS

President- Aditi Thakur
Vice President- Rishita Tripathi
Secretary- Astha Tiwari
Joint Secretary- Kriti Patel

Department of Human Development Club – "Ravindra Club"

OFFICE BEARERS

President- Akanksha Bhadoriya (M.Sc. III Sem) Vice President- Roshni Gupta (M.Sc. III Sem) Secretary- Meenakshi Patta (M.Sc. I Sem) Joint Secretary - Pratibha Mehra (M.Sc. I Sem)

Department of Zoology Club - "Salim Ali"

OFFICE BEARERS

President- Sonam Shukla (M.Sc. III Sem)
Vice President- Muskan Jain (M.Sc. III Sem)
Secretary- Bushra Fhatima (M.Sc. I Sem)
Joint Secretary – Rashmi Vishwas (M.Sc. I Sem)

Department of Mathematics & Computer Club – "Ramanujan"

OFFICE BEARERS

President- Vanshika Patel Vice President- Vijaya Soni Secretary- Pragati Mishra Joint Secretary - Sejal Soni

Department of Botany Club - "Sir J.C. Bose"

OFFICE BEARERS

President- Tabassum (M.Sc. III Sem)
Vice President- Priya Sharma (M.Sc. III Sem)
Secretary- Babli Kaurav (M.Sc. I Sem)
Joint Secretary – Muskan Jain (M.Sc. I Sem)

ENERGY CLUB

OFFICE BEARERS

ENERGY MONITOR/ AMBASSADOR-

- Kumari Surbhi Rai (M.Sc. Zoology)
- Sunidhi Usrathe (M.Sc. Botany)

President- Kumari Pragati Mishra (M.Sc. Maths) **Vice President**- Princi Tiwari (M.Sc. Physics) **Secretary**- Harshita Chaturvedi (B.Sc. II Year) **Members Of Energy Club** –

- Kumari Jigyasa Jain (B.Sc. I Year)
- Kumari Annanya Kesharwani (B.Sc. I Year)

NSS Active Volunteer

• Parvati Ahirwar (M.Sc. I Year)

NCC

- Senior Under Officer (SUO)-
 - SUO Shanu Vishwakarma (B.Sc. III Year)
- Under Officer (UO)
 - Mansi Singh (B.Sc. III Year)
 - Soumya Kesharwani (B.Sc. III Year)
 - Anshita Shrivastava (B.Sc. III Year)
- Company Quarter Master (CQMS)
 - Ekta Upadhayay (B.Sc. III Year)

